Rocksteddy – Lagi Mo Na Lang Akong Dinededma

Dedma or deadma is Pinoy slang for pretending to be unaware (i.e., disingenuous? naive? deceptive?).

It’s been a while since there has been a post here. I’ve been revisiting some of the music I listened to in high school, a common theme with many of the posts here on Jukebox Divvy. I used to stay current with what was “hot” in the OPM scene. Not so much anymore. But trust me, there is a lot of talent in the Philippines and the music scene is bustling. I’m saddened that it’s usually American, Korean, your typical senti artists or sappy remakes of old Filipino songs that hits the charts. I’ll be posting more Pinoy songs in the future!

By the way, OPM stands for Original Pilipino Music. I’m not so sure if that’s a term used anymore for Filipino music released nowadays.

I wish this song was on Spotify and I wish I could actually find the music video for this song but it’s no longer on Youtube. The lyrics describe a common situation I experience pretty much ever since the beginning of time. Harharhar. Joke lang. Siguro. Posible. Apologies to the non-Tagalog speakers and understand…ers.

Leave a Reply

