UnderOATH – A Boy Brushed Red… Living In Black And White

Can you feel your heartbeat racing?
Can you taste the fear in her sweat?
You’ve done this wrong
It’s too far gone
These sheets tell of regret
I admit that I’m just a fool for you
I am just a fool for you

Each time I listen to this song I am reminded of that same person who introduced me to this band…

A precursor to a blog entry I’ll be posting on my personal blog later this week. Back in high school sophomore year, a fellow classmate introduced me to this band, along with other bands with a similar sound. Would you classify this sound as “screamo”?  It’s funny when I try to sing along to the screaming parts. How the heck do you not get a sore throat from all that straining?!?

Surprisingly, the members of Underoath label themselves as a Christian metal band, but after listening more closely to the lyrics of some of their songs, I find it true. I’ve listened to a couple of their other albums, but unfortunately, I could not enjoy it as much as their 4th album They’re Only Chasing Safety, released in 2004. I loved the album so much I eventually bought it (what, buying music? That’s cray cray!).

One thought on “UnderOATH – A Boy Brushed Red… Living In Black And White

  1. i love this album! christian screamo! woooo!!

Leave a Reply

