The Electric Swing Circus – The Penniless Optimist

I met a new friend yesterday who told me about this band. She described their sound to me as French electro-swing pop…or something like that. To be honest, when I heard that I was like… That’s gonna be freakin’ weird. I ain’t gon’ like that! Still, I peeped their beats, and they turned out to be pretty cool!

The song I posted seems to be their most popular one at the mo’, but it’s also my favorite of the songs I’ve heard so far. They sing/speak in English, so not to worry if you don’t like French! I guess I’d describe this particular song as… electro-swing pop!

Check it and try to fight the urge dance!

3 thoughts on “The Electric Swing Circus – The Penniless Optimist

  1. I like this a lot!!

  2. NOOOOO! I’m urge dancing!!

  3. love everything about this.

Leave a Reply

