It’s Football On Your PHOOO-WOOONE!

So excited football season is starting up again! I watched this video at least a few times during work and laughed out loud each time. Well, it sounded more like clearing my throat to hide the fact I was laughing. It’s hilarious (and quite The Lonely Island-esque, did they help out with this?) to me for two reasons:  1) the obvious parody of 90s hip hop, which has actually been done numerous times so it could actually seem like a stale attempt at satire, but it’s the Manning brothers! and 2) I’d rather listen to this than other football players’ sorry pursuits at rapping careers. I’m talking about you Desean Jackson.

This advertisement makes me want to switch to DirecTV. Not really. But I love this video.

Leave a Reply

