[Music Video] Solange – Lovers In The Parking Lot

If you asked me which Knowles sister’s music I prefer, I would choose Solange’s style of music over her diva-status sister. I’d classify it as retro soul. I’m really glad she decided to carve her own path rather than try to follow in her older sister’s footsteps, which I believe she tried to do when she started out her career. Lovers In The Parking Lot is a track from her True EP. I cracked a smile when I noticed Mannie Fresh and Bun B in the video joining her in the dancing.

And quick question, doesn’t the beginning of the song remind you of Reading Rainbow?!?!

Here’s another music video for the song, Losing You, also from the same EP. It’s a shame I missed out on her performancing at the Sweetlife Festival. I’d like to see her live if she came back to this area.

In short, I DIG HER STEEZ.

2 thoughts on “[Music Video] Solange – Lovers In The Parking Lot

  1. Pingback: Solange – True (EP) | popwithwhiskey

  2. Pingback: “Losing You” by Solange LIVE @ PMF 2013 | esoterikos. in. LA.

Leave a Reply

