[Music Video] Nylo – Fool Me Once

Pic Courtesy of The FaderPic Courtesy of The Fader

Over the past few years, there has been a rising abundance of these type of R&B singers, the most prominent probably being The Weeknd and Jhene Aiko. We also observe Drake digging into this type of sound. I really don’t know what to describe this style of R&B/neo-soul music. Ethereal? Alternative? Ambient?

However you want to label it as, it can be easy to find the music, at least somewhat, monotonous due to the influx of singers emulating the style.

Still, one recently discovered artist caught my ear. Chicago’s Nylo released a collection of original material and I enjoyed what I heard.

Fool Me Once

She’s smoking a cig in the video. I hope it wasn’t a real one!

Another song I really liked: Breakfast At Tiffany’s. I have never watched that movie and all I know about it is that Audrey Hepburn is in it. But, in regards to the song, mmmmm… her voice is sultry!

Dig it? You can download her Indigo Summer EP for FREE 99 here

Leave a Reply

