[Live Performance Video] Cody ChesnuTT – Everybody’s Brother (at Amoeba San Fran)

 

Cody ChesnuTT, do you remember him at all? Most folks may recall him singing in one of The Roots’ biggest hits, The Seed 2.0, back in 2002. He released his 2012 album Landing On A Hundred with the help of a Kickstarter campaign that I happily supported, and I was very pleased with the product. Definitely, one of my favorite albums from last year. This particular song, Everybody’s Brother, starts off with an outrageous lyric (“I used to smoke crack back in the day…”) but once I listened to the rest of the song it brought a smile to my face. This album is seriously awesome from front to back. Music with great messages and melody. Highly recommend at least a listen!

Here are a couple other tracks from the album, Til I Met Thee and a live performance of Love Is More Than A Wedding Day.

Leave a Reply

