[Music Video] Arcade Fire – Reflektor

Back in 9th grade  was the beginning of my branching out to other genres of music. I was strictly a hip hop head. Eminem and Shady Records all day! One of the first bands that I got into was indie rock outfit Arcade Fire. Their debut album, Funeral, has to be one of the most beautiful records to have been released in this millennium. Yes, that’s a bold statement and I stand by it.

I don’t know what to think of this single, which features vocals by David Bowie. Maybe it’ll grow on me. It’s not bad, but it doesn’t strike me like previous singles have.
I’ll post a favorite (probably by any AF fan) from the band. I’ve seen numerous live performances of this song on YouTube. How can you not get chills!

2 thoughts on “[Music Video] Arcade Fire – Reflektor

  1. Pingback: Funeral (Arcade Fire) – 3.60 stars (86.3%) | The Album List

  2. Pingback: Funeral (Arcade Fire) – 3.60 stars (86.3%) : The Album List

Leave a Reply

