HAIM- The Wire

Hey people! Ramon here. Long time lurker, first time contributor. I thought that this was an awesome idea, and couldn’t wait to share the music that I’m currently listening to.

Here’s something upbeat to help you get over Hump Day.

I first was introduced to HAIM through a friend of mine, and I’ve been hooked ever since. Their debut album, “Days Are Gone” is a solid first effort, and definitely something I could just play through while riding the subway or doing experiments. Their sound includes a lot of Fleetwood Mac and 80’s inspired melodies. Something that tickles my fancy. A little of the old, as well as some of the new.

I hope you enjoy as much as I do, and keep sharing great music!

Leave a Reply

