[Audio] James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier

James+Vincent+McMorrow+JVM19

I remember how cloth hung
Flexing with the forest clung
Half waist and high raised arms
Kicking at the slightest form
I remember my first love
I remember my first love

This song is my introduction to the Irish singer-songwriter. Light vocals, eventually reaching a falsetto, with a simplistic, numbing backdrop. Then, more layers of production. I’m here closing my eyes, internalizing the lyrics, letting the music move me. This is soul music. I always have to associate someone’s music I’m unfamiliar with to artists I already know of. Bon Iver and D’Angelo were the first two I thought of, an interesting mashup.

I love it.

2 thoughts on “[Audio] James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier

  1. Pingback: James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier – I FOUND MUSIC

  2. Pingback: Jukebox Divvy | [Music Video] James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier

Leave a Reply

