[Audio] Eminem (feat. Nate Ruess) – Headlights

Cause to this day we remain estranged and I hate it though
Cause you ain’t even get to witness your grandbaby’s growth
But I’m sorry Mama for Cleaning Out My Closet, at the time I was angry
Rightfully maybe so, never meant that far to take it though, cause
Now I know it’s not your fault, and I’m not making jokes
That song I no longer play at shows and I cringe every time it’s on the radio

I’ve listened to MMLP2 a handful of times now and I’m genuinely surprised by how good the album is. There are elements very reminiscent of his first two albums on Shady/Aftermath, but this time, he’s as technical as ever with his lyricism.

I feel like I’ve taken the ride along with Em through the years just like many of his fans. We all listen to how open he is in his music when it comes to the topic of his relationships with various family members. So when I heard this track featuring Nate Ruess of fun. I wanted to shed a tear. I wasn’t expecting this at all.

Does anybody know this song by John Lennon called “Mother?” The piano in Headlights reminded me of this song (possibly sampled?). I first heard this song in the Philippines in my uncle’s car. Gave me the feeeeels.

Leave a Reply

