[Music Video] James Vincent McMorrow – Cavalier

Cavalier
– showing a lack of proper concern; offhand
– having or showing no concern for something that is important or serious

What are you feeling? The love…the pain…the regret? Do you remember…? Does it even matter anymore?

I’ve posted the audio for this song previously and I didn’t know there was a video treatment (the music video’s pretty sad…). James Vincent McMorrow is becoming one of my favorite discoveries these past few months. If I had to compare him to someone, I think of Justin Vernon. Maybe even a little bit of Jeff Buckley. I’m really digging his sound. If you like what you hear, I highly recommend listening to his latest album Post Tropical on your favorite streaming service. I feel like this music matches the current season…thus the album being called Post Tropical??

I got the feels!

Here’s a live version of him performing this song. WATCH. That falsetto doe…

I’m most likely posting another song of his in the near future. This is great music.

Leave a Reply

