[Live Performance] The Head and the Heart – Rivers and Roads

This song is so beautiful to me. It was hard to choose which song from this band I wanted to post because I immediately loved all the songs I saw them perform. The Head and the Heart is a sextet from Seattle and were easily one of my favorite discoveries this past weekend at ACL Fest. I’ve been listening to their album the past few days and the studio performances of their songs just doesn’t do them much justice compared to how they were live. So much emotion in their performance and they had great stage presence,…something that the following act just didn’t have (the performer’s initials are LDR). I couldn’t find a decent video of their performance of this song from last Saturday so this video will have to do. Apparently, this song was used in How I Met Your Mother and in the season finale of Chuck.

I want to post more about my experience at ACL Fest…depends on if I decide to take the time!

Leave a Reply

